Online Resources

Provides access to over 42,000,000 images and files from the origins of New France to today, drawn from the search tools of the Drouin Genealogical Institute. Includes baptism and death certificates (1621-1849), the Fond Drouin registries from 1621 to 1967, and marriage and death certificates (1926-1997). Many digital documents are also available, such as notarized contracts, post cards, censuses, etc.

This product is limited to 10 simultaneous users. Please log in to PRDH separately if you would like to use materials linked to both databases.

Grant Connect is a fundraising platform that connects charities with funders who share their cause. Find new prospects by searching comprehensive data managed by the expert research team.With Grant Connect, you have access to:

• Over 11,000 Canadian foundations, 560 corporate giving programs, 370 government grant programs, 120 American foundations, and 200 other kinds of grant opportunities.
• Funder profiles that offer insights on specific grant programs, application preferences, financial summaries, and key decision-makers, and more.
• Data on billions of dollars in past donations, categorized by size, cause, population, and region.
• Targeted search filters that help you quickly find the right funder for your charity by gift size, deadline, type of support, and more.”

This digital media service provides customers access to motion picture films, television shows, complete music albums, graphic novels & comics, and BingePasses. The collection includes current and past hits, as well as classics. There is a variety of genres to choose from, with something for all ages. Let's be connected, inspired, and entertained together every day!

• The collection is not permanent – titles get pulled and new content is added all the time.
• Customers can stream or temporarily download up to 6 titles per month per card. The download feature is available exclusively on mobile devices, through the app.
• The borrowing period for movie and TV content is between 48-72 hours (2-3 days), music albums (considered as one item) are  7 days, and comics collection is 21 days.
• Titles are available instantly with no holds, waitlists, or late fees.
• Borrowed titles are automatically returned following the borrowing period.
• Hoopla is accessible from your computer, laptop, or wireless device.
• Customers must register for an account with an email address and a valid OPL card number, in order to access the service.
• The data used to stream Hoopla from the Internet at home or from your mobile device will count towards your Internet service provider’s monthly bandwidth cap. Watching a regular-length movie uses about 1GB of data for each stream of standard definition video. Streaming an album uses about 35 MB of data.
   

Kanopy offers a large collection of high-quality films and documentaries from art-house classics to world cinema, all available to play on your PC, phone, tablet, and digital media player.  

Starting on November 1, 2023, each client will have 12 tickets per month to watch films on Kanopy. Kanopy Kids is not included in the ticket system, and you can access its content without using any tickets

• With this update, Next to the play button, clients will see how many tickets a title will use and how long they will have access to it before pressing play.
• Episodic content will be labeled so clients know they are getting an entire bingeable season for the ticket value.
• Ticket-free content, including titles in Kanopy Kids, will be labeled as 0 tickets